Update on bird life

Well, we just got news that our foster chick’s real mom made an offer on a new home. Looks like John-Henry and the girls may not be with us as long as we had hoped. We’ll see what happens with the timing of her closing and moving.

In the meantime, for those of you who are especially interested in what goes in to raising chickens, here are some fascinating nuggets and tips from an urban homesteader in Atlanta. I’m hoping I don’t have to get involved with Question #3 any time soon.

This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on bird life

  1. Diane says:

    I would have been just as happy to have never, ever heard of that Question #3. I’ve been thinking I’d like to have a few chickens. But now? I don’t know.

    • teeandzee says:

      I know what you mean. If it is any consolation, none of the birds I’ve worked with over the last 9 months have had this problem. But I’m knocking on wood as I type that…

Comments are closed.